Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the People's Republic of China as a joint stock limited liability company) (Stock Code: 2883)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement dated 21 January 2022 of China Oilfield Services Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to the appointment of Mr. Sun Weizhou ("**Mr. Sun**") and Ms. Ng Sau Mei ("**Ms Ng**") as the joint company secretaries of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") has confirmed that Mr. Sun is qualified as the company secretary of the Company in accordance with Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Accordingly, Mr. Sun will serve as the sole company secretary of the Company with effect from 21 January 2025, and Ms. Ng has submitted her resignation to the Company today to resign from the position of joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 21 January 2025.

Ms. Ng has confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Company wishes to express its heartfelt gratitude to Ms. Ng for her outstanding contributions to the Company during her tenure.

By Order of the Board China Oilfield Services Limited Sun Weizhou Company Secretary

20 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Zhao Shunqiang (Chairman), Lu Tao and Xiao Jia; the non-executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Fan Baitao and Liu Qiudong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Chiu Lai Kuen, Susanna, Messrs. Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry and Yao Xin.